At a glance
Key specifications
Overall dimensions
Measurement basis: TB20e; Transport dimensions use the manufacturer folded-front reference posture with standard blade and tracks.
Precision visual reference
Dimensions and working range
Published measurements for the stated configuration. Illustration not to scale.

Overall Size
Measurement basis: TB20e; Transport dimensions use the manufacturer folded-front reference posture with standard blade and tracks.
Working Range
Reference details
Overall measurement views reviewed 2026-09-06. Illustrative artwork, not a scale drawing.
Documented model generation; confirm serial/PIN and installed configuration · United States / North American reference
Canonical reference: heavyeq.ca/specs/mini-excavators/takeuchi/tb20e/ · Printed from HeavyEQ.ca. Confirm the actual machine and current manufacturer documentation before transport or operation.
Year, generation & configuration
Model generation and configuration
- Generation / series
- TB20e explicitly identified in live Takeuchi US product comparison records.
- Applicable region
- United States / North American reference
- Year handling
- Confirm the serial/PIN and production year when matching an individual machine to this reference.
Model identity
Model family, generation & status
- Model family
- Takeuchi TB20e
- Generation / record
- TB20e explicitly identified in live Takeuchi US product comparison records.
- Product status
- Current manufacturer listing — status checked September 2026
- Regional scope
- United States / North American reference
No verified lineage relationship published. HeavyEQ reviewed first-party sources and did not force a predecessor or successor from model numbering.
United States / North American reference
Verified specifications
Values retain their cited source, verification status and original publication basis. Imperial is presented first while manufacturer-published dual units and configuration context remain attached to every value.| Specification | Imperial | Metric | Standard / configuration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Operating Weight | 4,255 lb | 1,930 kg | TB20e; operating-performance. Manufacturer verifiedSafety-sensitive value — verify the exact machine. | Takeuchi |
| Auxiliary Flow - Primary Circuit | 9.0 US gpm | 34.0 L/min | TB20e; hydraulic-system. US gallon basis established by published L/min and gpm conversion ratio (3.785 L per US gallon).Manufacturer verifiedSafety-sensitive value — verify the exact machine. | Takeuchi |
| Maximum Reach at Ground Level | 13 ft 2.9 in | 4,035 mm | TB20e; 1,130 mm arm; manufacturer-listed working geometry. Bucket size is not specified in the comparison row.Manufacturer verified | Takeuchi |
| Maximum Digging Depth | 7 ft 10.0 in | 2,390 mm | TB20e; 1,130 mm arm; manufacturer-listed working geometry. Bucket size is not specified in the comparison row.Manufacturer verified | Takeuchi |
| Maximum Height of Cutting Edge | 12 ft 3.3 in | 3,740 mm | TB20e; 1,130 mm arm; manufacturer-listed working geometry. Bucket size is not specified in the comparison row.Manufacturer verified | Takeuchi |
| Maximum Dumping Height | 8 ft 10.5 in | 2,705 mm | TB20e; 1,130 mm arm; manufacturer-listed working geometry. Bucket size is not specified in the comparison row.Manufacturer verified | Takeuchi |
| Tail Swing (Slew) Radius | 3 ft 6.3 in | 1,075 mm | TB20e; Transport dimensions use the manufacturer folded-front reference posture with standard blade and tracks.Manufacturer verifiedSafety-sensitive value — verify the exact machine. | Takeuchi |
| Transport Length | 13 ft 3.4 in | 4,050 mm | TB20e; Transport dimensions use the manufacturer folded-front reference posture with standard blade and tracks.Manufacturer verifiedSafety-sensitive value — verify the exact machine. | Takeuchi |
| Transport Height | 7 ft 5.8 in | 2,280 mm | TB20e; Transport dimensions use the manufacturer folded-front reference posture with standard blade and tracks.Manufacturer verifiedSafety-sensitive value — verify the exact machine. | Takeuchi |
| Ground Clearance | 8.1 in | 205 mm | TB20e; Transport dimensions use the manufacturer folded-front reference posture with standard blade and tracks.Manufacturer verifiedSafety-sensitive value — verify the exact machine. | Takeuchi |
| Undercarriage Width — Track Extended | 4 ft 3.2 in | 1,300 mm | TB20e; Transport dimensions use the manufacturer folded-front reference posture with standard blade and tracks.Manufacturer verifiedSafety-sensitive value — verify the exact machine. | Takeuchi |
What the specifications mean
The published TB20e values remain attached to their stated configuration and rating basis.
Transport dimensions use the manufacturer folded-front reference posture with standard blade and tracks.
An individual machine must be verified by serial/PIN, installed equipment and actual measurements.
Configuration intelligence
Configurations & specification differences
These observations are scoped to the cited generation and region. They are not a list of valid option combinations.
| Record | Verified observation | Scope |
|---|---|---|
| Cab / canopy & counterweight | Transport dimensions use the manufacturer folded-front reference posture with standard blade and tracks. | TB20e explicitly identified in live Takeuchi US product comparison records.United States / North American reference |
| Arm, blade & tracks | Operating weight uses the listed electric-machine reference. | TB20e explicitly identified in live Takeuchi US product comparison records.United States / North American reference |
| Coupler & auxiliary hydraulics | Width uses fully extended retractable tracks. | TB20e explicitly identified in live Takeuchi US product comparison records.United States / North American reference |
A brochure configuration is not an individual marketplace machine. Serial/PIN and build information are required for exact verification.
Used TB20e inspection priorities
- Inspect tracks, sprockets, rollers, idlers, final drives and travel response.
- Measure boom, arm, bucket, swing-post and blade pin wear.
- Operate the coupler and auxiliary circuits with the intended tool when practical.
- Match the TB20e model plate, fitted equipment and serial/PIN to the cited generation and configuration.
Configuration-aware inspection: these checks are triggered by machine category, installed configuration and technology package. Brochure-listed technology must be physically present, active, licensed and calibrated on the used machine.
Hours, condition and ownership cost
Hours are context, not a condition grade. Duty cycle, idle time, maintenance evidence, wear-system measurements, structural repairs and installed technology should be evaluated together.
Cost drivers to model
- Track wear, compact service access and attachment duty drive hourly cost.
- Blade, coupler and auxiliary packages materially affect fit and value.
- Trailer, tow vehicle and attachment mobilization belong in the cost model.
Compatibility graph
Attachment considerations
Relationships below identify relevant classes only unless a stronger evidence state is shown. They never assert exact used-attachment fitment.
Compact excavator buckets and couplers
Verify pin or coupler geometry, tool weight, machine configuration.
Open attachment researchBreakers, augers and compactors
Verify flow, pressure, return, case drain, controls.
Open attachment researchBefore confirming fitment
- generation and machine configuration
- mounting interface, coupler or pin geometry
- hydraulic flow, pressure, return and case drain
- attachment weight and machine capacity limits
- electrical controls or required machine options
Model-reference transport profile
Transport reference
Reference measurements retain their configuration and verification status. Confirm the actual transport setup before booking.
Reference specifications can differ from the actual configured machine. Confirm dimensions and weight before booking transportation.
Confirm or replace before a transport request
- actual weight
- actual travel length, width and height
- attachments and removable work tools
- bucket, blade, carriage or boom position
- loading condition
Source provenance
First-party sources and verification notes
Only manufacturer-authored records are linked publicly. Provisional measurements remain marked until a matching first-party record is confirmed.TB20e manufacturer specifications
North America · exact model technical page · accessed September 6, 2026 · status: Manufacturer verified
US manufacturer comparison table, exact TB20e row
North America · exact model technical page · accessed September 6, 2026 · status: Manufacturer verified
